Where to Start?

I want to be the voice for those who need a voice. I want to write a book. I want to be a known writer/ poet. I want to make a difference. There is so much I want to do in this lifetime, I sometimes get scared I won’t be able to do all that I want. 

I want to help those who have struggled to gain their footing or to speak up for themselves. I know there are people out there who need a voice, I want to be that person for them. Over the past few years, I have learned that many victims get pushed to the side.

After people saying I was lying about being raped or family saying it was “God’s way of punishing me for my sins” I learned that to the world, victims are always to blame. Very rarely does it seem like everyone supports the victim, there will always be someone to pull the victim down. I want to make a difference for those people. I don’t care if I offend someone or lose relationships, I want to help others who need it. No one should be left feeling like they are to blame when they have been put through hell. Victim blaming is so real and people don’t see it as a problem. 

I am so passionate about many things but I don’t know where to start. 

Leave a comment